Details for The Tamer Tamed

Name:The Tamer Tamed
Description:The Woman's Prize, otherwise known as The Tamer Tamed, is generally regarded as to have been written entirely by John Fletcher as sequel to Shakespeare's Taming of the Shrew (1594). Three versions exist: a First Folio (1647), a Second Folio (1679), and a handwritten manuscript by William Lambarde (which is nearly identical to the First Folio edition). This is the First Folio edition, likely performed for the first time in 1611.

Filesize: Empty
Filetype:doc (Mime Type: application/msword)
Hits:101 Hits