PlayShakespeare.com: The Ultimate Free Shakespeare Resource
  Tuesday, 13 November 2007
  8 Replies
  5.4K Visits
  Subscribe
I am trying to find the two most significant issues Shakespeare asks his audience to wrestle with in henry V. I am suppossed to discuss his refusal to answer any simple questions with easy answers and the issues revlevence in today's world.

Also these three questions.
1. Discuss the role played by the archbishop of canterbury in this play.
2. discuss role of Falstaff in this drama. ( not a trick question)
3. Discuss the realtionship between Henry V and Katherine of France. Is this love or exploitation
16 years ago
·
It has been brought to my attention that my posts seem like I am wanting my homework done for me. I just want to let other users know that I am not wanting my homework done for me! I am a home schooled student and I am just trying to get a discussion going on some of the questions I am given to think about and analyzie after each play. I have my own opinion and would just like to hear someone elses opinion and hopefully be able to have a meaningful discussion that allows us all to think about what Shakespeare wanted his audience to learn. I am also looking to enrich my learning experience while studing Shakespeare. So if anyone would like to reply I will post again so we can start a discussion, as you will bounce ideas off eachother.
16 years ago
·
Ok here are a few of my ideas two significant issues
1. what is a good leader?
2. What qualitites must one possess to become a good leader?
any other suggestions are always appreciated.
I still have'nt really been able to figure out what the role of the archbishop of canterbury is so any suggestions or ideas to get me headed in the correct direction would be great.
Falstaff- you can't really say he is a comedic character in Henry V because he is sick and dies veryt soon in the play. I guess one could say that Falstaff
1. reminded the audience of King Henry's follies of his youth