PlayShakespeare.com: The Ultimate Free Shakespeare Resource
PlayShakespeare.com: The Ultimate Free Shakespeare Resource
PlayShakespeare.com: The Ultimate Free Shakespeare Resource
PlayShakespeare.com: The Ultimate Free Shakespeare Resource
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Kevin Kline as King Lear

Kevin Kline as King Lear 9 years 9 months ago #481

  • William Shakespeare
  • William Shakespeare's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 738
  • Thank you received: 19
King Lear, Shakespeare's epic portrait of a family and country torn apart by human nature features Kevin Kline in the title role and is directed by Tony Award-winning director James Lapine.

With Brian Avers, Nicole Bocchi, Larry Bryggman, Kristen Bush, Michael Cerveris, Phillip Goodwin, Kevin Kline, Piter Marek, Logan Marshall-Green, Talicia Martins, Ryan McCarthy, Laura Odeh, Daniel Pearce, Angela Pierce, Michael Rudko, Timothy D. Stickney, Joaquin Torres and Paris Rose Yates.

Scenic design by Heidi Ettinger
Costume design by Jess Goldstein
Lighting design by David Lander
Music by Stephen Sondheim and Michael Starobin
Sound design by Dan Moses Schreier and Philip Peglow
Fight Director Rick Sordelet

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE:
Friday, February 9 – Sunday, March 18
Tuesday at 7pm
Wednesday - Saturday at 8pm
Sunday at 3pm
*Sunday, February 25 at 2pm & 8pm

Added Matinees: Wed Feb 28, Wed Mar 7 and Wed Mar 14 at 2pm
Unavailable Dates: Thurs Feb 22, Sun Mar 4 (Opening night), and
Thurs Mar 15
Post-show Discussions: Tues Feb 27 and Tues Mar 13

Full price tickets are $60.


http://www.publictheater.org/view.php?mode=eventdisplay&eventid=840
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Moderators: William Shakespeare
 

Log in or Register

Register
Forgot username  Forgot password
Get the Shakespeare Pro app